Trustees

Dennis B. Crosby

Mary C. Dominiak

Jay Jozwiak



Trustees
Scott A. Pierce
Ted P. Poulos
George C. Sakas

Lawrence M. Hanson, Mayor Lori K. Folbrick, Village Clerk

Public Safety Committee Composed of Village of Antioch, First Fire Protection District and Antioch Rescue Squad March 1, 2013; 7:30 AM Maplethorpe Room

Committee Members; Trustees Mary Dominiak, Dennis Crosby, Dean Pedersen, Matt Tabar, Chiefs John Nixon, Brian DeKind, Deputy Chief Rich Vanderwerker, and Village Administrator Jim Keim. Matt Tabar to facilitate. Note- only assigned committee members should be seated at the table during the meeting.

Agenda

- I- Pledge of Allegiance
- II- Call to Order and Roll Call
- III- Approval of minutes of January 29, 2013
- IV- Report on Cross Utilization of Fire and Rescue Services
- V- Review and Discussion of workbook data as compiled by Fire and Rescue Departments
- VI- Establishment of Standards and Expectations for EMS services
- VII- Discussion of Organizational Structure required to meet standards and expectations
- VIII- Review recommendations from the 2008 Report from Illinois Fire Chief's Association including unification of fire services
- IX- Other relevant issues -Discussion of a 3rd party EMS consultant
- X- Adjourn

Posted at Village Hall 02/22/13